RSS Feed

Chocolate Chip Snickerdoodle Popcorn

Tonight we watched The Lorax…after waiting several LOOOOOOONNNNNNNNGGGGGGG weeks on the waiting list at the library….everyone was excited, and the critics exclaimed, “we neeeeeeeed popcorn”. So, I whipped up some special popcorn, Chocolate Chip Snickerdoodle Popcorn to be exact! The critics had spied my chocolate chips earlier in the day, so I had to fit them in somehow during the day’s menu…right?

Here are the critics enjoying their movie and popcorn.

I made this popcorn based on the recipe from Picky Palate. This recipe calls for roasted cinnamon and white chocolate, which sounds delightful…except for the fact that we aren’t really fans of white chocolate around these parts and I only had regular cinnamon. I’ll have to pick up some roasted cinnamon and see if it is a magic ingredient that will kick regular cinnamon out of my spice rack….but the regular cinnamon worked just great, and milk chocolate chips were a great finisher.

I followed the recipe exactly until the cinnamon sugar was on the popcorn, and then once the popcorn cooled for about 5 minutes I just tossed in chocolate chips. Very easy!

I have never poured popcorn out onto a sheet pan to mix in toppings before, I usually mix it in a bowl, but I’m definitely going to stick to the sheet pan method because it’s easier to evenly coat the popcorn in toppings.

We didn’t have any leftovers. I think next time I make this though I’m going to make extra for leftovers and then turn them into candy popcorn bites.

About chasingsimplicity

Wife and mother on a never ending quest for balance.

Leave a Reply

